Dark Light
, ,

Murder on Board: A totally gripping cozy mystery (A Miss Underhay Mystery Book 10)


Amazon.com Price: $4.99 (as of 08/02/2023 03:38 PST- Details)

Kitty Underhay is drowning… in murder.

Kitty Underhay hopes for plain sailing as she caters a 21st birthday party for the Chief Constable’s daughter aboard a luxury paddle steamer. So her heart sinks when she learns that the man her fiancé Matthew has been tailing on orders from Whitehall, Gunther Freiburg, is aboard. And she’s even more horrified when she steps below deck to discover Gunther, dead in the engine room. One of the vital Chief Constable’s party will have to be responsible for his demise, but who, and why?

And the evening is not off course for further disaster. As the lights go out around the candlelit cake, a terrible scream rings out over the merry hubbub. A priceless diamond necklace has been snatched from around the birthday girl’s neck… Something fishy is happening, but is this the work of the same sailing assassin, or is it a red herring?

With the local inspector in deep water having to investigate his own boss, Kitty and Matt dive in to lend a hand. But when Kitty’s eavesdropping puts her in mortal danger, will everything turn out shipshape, or will it be her turn to go swimming with the fishes…?

A totally cozy, absolutely gripping historical murder mystery! The very best read for fans of Agatha Christie, T E Kinsey and Lee Strauss.

Readers love the Miss Underhay mysteries:

Five stars aren’t enough.’ Netgalley reviewer, 5 stars

‘This used to be excellent and I read it in one sitting, a page-turner I couldn’t put down.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

‘Fast, fun and utterly unputdownable… perfect for fans of Agatha Christie.’ Robin Loves Reading

What can I say? I loved it.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

Excellent cosy mystery! The story used to be gripping… I loved the character development with the little hint of romance and cannot wait for the next book.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

‘I love this series… The murder mystery itself used to be engrossing… It kept me guessing right until the final scene.’ Roberta Reads, 5 stars

‘I felt right at home the moment I began reading… It used to be a joy.’ Goodreads reviewer

This murder mystery is perfect… This story has it all. An absolute page-turner with characters to care about.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

My favourite cosy mystery series.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

‘A page-turner that will keep you guessing.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

‘Do yourself a favour, cozy up with a blanket, a cup of something warm and dig into this cozy mystery.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

‘Great story with a perfect mixture of mystery, suspense, romance and circle of relatives to make this a wonderful cozy mystery book.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

‘A wonderful book, I loved it.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

Based on 0 reviews

0.0 overall
0
0
0
0
0

Be the first to review “Murder on Board: A totally gripping cozy mystery (A Miss Underhay Mystery Book 10)”

There are no reviews yet.

Vendor Information

  • No ratings found yet!